Do You Struggle to Drink Water? Try CCF Water for a Tasty Change this Fall and Winter!

IMG_1472

I admit it.  I struggle to drink my daily water requirements.  Summertime it’s a bit easier since it’s so hot but during the other months, I find myself avoiding water, which is definitely a no-no since my kidney donation.  What’s a girl to do?  Thankfully Ayurveda offers a tasty solution in the form of CCF water.  More of a tea or a broth, when I put into a thermos and sip it throughout the day, I find myself enjoying the taste and the warmth while craving more.

CCF water is made by steeping approximately 1 teaspoon each of whole coriander, cumin and fennel and drinking throughout the day.  I prefer a weaker solution but each individual can make it according to their own taste preference.  I like to make it in the morning, put it in my handy Aladdin thermos and drink throughout the day.

According to EverydayAyurveda.org, “CCF tea stokes metabolism and the digestive fire, restoring vitality where winter sluggishness abounds. It’s mild bitterness revs up the spring detoxification process and purifies the blood. CCF restores tone and tightness to swollen spring tissues. It is a soothing formula that reduces agitation and inflammation. It restores a calm clarity and spaciousness to a tense mind.”

I know that I quite enjoy the mild flavor throughout my day.  Maybe you will too.

Namaste, Susie

Please share your thoughts!

