Yoga Time

Today marks the next to last weekend that I will spend at Spacious Heart Yoga in Goshen, Indiana, attending Anusara Immersion with Mimi Ray.  The trip has been awesome thus far.  We have spent many weekends together over the past year, and I am sad in some ways to see the end approach.  In other ways, though, I am excited to lay to rest the Immersion so that I can move on to the Teacher Training program.

Throughout this process, my body has transformed in step with my mind.  I have learned so many wonderful poses, as well as, methods for maintaining my yoga off the mat.  I have learned to journal, practice, meditate, relax and open in many ways.  Were I to innumerate all that I have learned, I would fill many pages, I am sure.

My greatest hope is that as I grow as a teacher and as a person, that I will properly pass my knowledge to my students so that they, too, will enjoy the wonderful benefits of yoga.

Live well today, my friends!

 

4 responses

  1. I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some
    general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really excellent
    : D. Good job, cheers

  2. Thank you so much for the kind words. Yoga has definitely helped me in so many ways. One of my deepest desires is to share my love of yoga with others and I am glad the article helped you :)

  3. This is a topic which is close to my heart.
    .. Take care! Where are your contact details though?

    1. Thanks for taking the time to comment, Calcium :) Yoga has changed my life along with my body! I can do things now that I couldn’t even do as a child! My contact details are available on my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Warsaws-Secret-Fitness-Studio/188960287786562?ref=hl

Please share your thoughts!

